Cefalu- The Sicilian Connection

Hi everyone, Sorry about the title, I just wanted to get your attention. Back when Yvette finished her art degree and was thinking about what she would do next, I gave her a commission to do a pastel for me. She did her Major in Painting but she was into pastels at the time.  At the time I had just read an article on Cefalu, about an hour from Palermo, which is known as one of the Jewels in the Sicilian coast. The Picture on the Article was very tiny but I knew she would do it justice. I had discovered this ability when she was only 2 years old and re-produced a large Obelix from the Asterix comic books on our wall.  Fast forward to about a fortnight ago. I had struck up a conversation with someone and remarked that their name sounded Italian. They responded proudly,” No, not Italian, it’s Sicilian.” I’ve racked my brain to figure out who and where this was and can’t for the life of me. Doug thinks it was someone when we were out for a coffee in which case I’ll never locate them. So fast forward to today. I would like to find a new home for the Pastel so I’m looking for someone with a Sicilian Connection who would really love to have it. If you, or anyone  you know, would like it Please get them to contact me. I would rather give it to someone who would love it than sell it cheap to someone who would just on-sell it for a profit.  The only requirement is that they have to live in Victoria, Australia as it cant be posted. The picture is 3’10 x 2’8 or 1155 x 813

Image 

 

About Veronica Nowell Author

Veronica Nowell has published four books since 2008. 'a farthing cone', 'a fourpenny wafer' and 'six chocolate coated ice creams'. These have now been produced as a trilogy under the name 'ice creams'. the fourth book is titled 'rainbow icecream'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cefalu- The Sicilian Connection

  1. autumnmiss says:

    wow she is talented, love those houses

Leave a Reply

