It’s either feast or famine around me when

It’s either feast or famine around me when it comes to blogs. Some days they pop into my mind unbidden and others days I just cant think of anything. I’ve learned to go with the flow. If I ‘get’ something I share it if not I don’t even try. That’s why you get them steadily for days then I drop off the radar. This morning I was fishing for something in my little shoulder bag when I pulled out a card with a note I copied from the ‘thought ‘ board at Gloria Jeans Coffee’s this week. It read ‘Be someone who makes someone else look forward to tomorrow.’ I had to smile when I read it because I have a note on my fridge I took down from a sermon back in 2011. It was; ‘Be a person who makes a difference in someone else’s life.’ Then this morning when I read my devotions book it said and I quote. “Friendships among like-minded, like-income people who vote like you and have the same golf handicap…. work till the bottom falls out of your life……then you suddenly realize that no-one cares much about you. Why? because you’ve made no investment in anybody’s life, and now when you need to make a withdrawal there is no money in the friendship bank.” unquote. “If you’re talking to me Lord, I’m listening.”

My Mum was a great ‘investor’ in other peoples lives, this is just a few of the people my mother established relationships with. It was on the occasion of her 37th Birthday. she looks much older as she had been very ill. She and my Gran, Gertie, are on the right and my brother is on the left with my dad. My sister Celia as second from the left.

IMG

About Veronica Nowell Author

Veronica Nowell has published four books since 2008. 'a farthing cone', 'a fourpenny wafer' and 'six chocolate coated ice creams'. These have now been produced as a trilogy under the name 'ice creams'. the fourth book is titled 'rainbow icecream'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s either feast or famine around me when

  1. Pingback: Investments | Veronica Nowell - Author

  2. gill edwards says:

    i love the idea of ‘investing’ in other peoples lives. You always come out with such interesting quotes

  3. Ione Weir says:

    Jacqui C sent me your link and has lent me your book – Trilogy. Which I find hard to put down. Many blessings to you and your family, Ione Weir [formerly Cole] from Mildura days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

