Don’t forget old friends

Today, I got a response to one of my blogs from an old friend of forty years ago. Her name is Margaret. I was so chuffed to receive it having lost track of her for many years. (She lived three doors down from us when we lived in Echuca.)  I had tried to contact her without success and  actually thought she may have passed away. I’m sharing this because I was too late contacting another old friend who features also in my book ‘ice creams’.She had a serious illness and passed away just a few months before I contacted her husband. I think Margaret must have googled my name and discovered the blog about Peter, my grandson. She added a comment asking if I was the Veronica Nowell she knew from the past. Was I excited? You’d better believe it! It was like receiving a very special gift to get her message. I can’t wait to hear back from her. So If you’ve got an old friend you’ve lost touch with and are thinking of contacting, don’t be like me, do it sooner rather than later.

The only picture I have of Margaret is taken at Yvette’s first birthday party. She is standing beside Yvette with her hand on the back of the high chair. Meredith is in the front on the left and Anita is in the front on the right. 

Image

 

About Veronica Nowell Author

Veronica Nowell has published four books since 2008. 'a farthing cone', 'a fourpenny wafer' and 'six chocolate coated ice creams'. These have now been produced as a trilogy under the name 'ice creams'. the fourth book is titled 'rainbow icecream'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don’t forget old friends

  1. Pingback: Don’t forget old friends | Veronica Nowell - Author

  2. Anita Jones says:

    Great News…Mum God is so good isn’t he….I remember praying with you not so long ago that you would find her…I am so glad that you have. Enjoy catching up on all those lost years…love Anita

  3. margaret says:

    Hello Veronica,I saw your face book message…my face book is playing up a lot and keeps going non responsive,so I may not be able to do what you suggested. How are you all?I read that you went over seas.How is your grandson?

Leave a Reply

