Ha! Ha! It’s all about priorities, I think.

Every Monday Doug plays Golf and for years I have insisted that he should carry a mobile phone with him, without any success. He wouldn’t take mine so I bought him his own, for the last year it has lived in the drawer, because he Insisted that it was no good, there has always been an excuse why he couldn’t master ‘the thing’. This morning he obviously took his phone with him  because I just missed a call, and to my surprise it was Doug. I quickly called him back, wondering was he ok? had he fallen? was his heart playing up? No! none of the above, “What’s happening?” I asked,” Are you ok?”  My adrenaline was pumping, “Course I’m ok” he responded, “I just had to tell you I hit an ‘Eagle’.” (A golf term for hitting two under par) He was so excited, I had to congratulate him, but I can’t stop laughing, oh well I suppose the phone finally came in handy.

 

About Veronica Nowell Author

Veronica Nowell has published four books since 2008. 'a farthing cone', 'a fourpenny wafer' and 'six chocolate coated ice creams'. These have now been produced as a trilogy under the name 'ice creams'. the fourth book is titled 'rainbow icecream'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ha! Ha! It’s all about priorities, I think.

  1. Pingback: Ha! Ha! It’s all about priorities, I think. | Veronica Nowell - Author

  2. gill edwards says:

    Men! they can be stubborn beasts cant they. x

  3. You bet, especially if they are of vintage ilk and its got to do with modern technology.

Leave a Reply

