What gives you a buzz?

Back to my last blog – re flights and travelling  – I love Airports!I can’t help it. Always have! Always will! In fact I’d go all the way to the airport (If I didn’t have to travel through heavy traffic) just to sit and soak up the atmosphere. When we lived in Ballarat and flew back and forth to Tasmania, to visit my mum, we used to leave home at 7 am for a 10.30 am flight. It was 75 – 90 minutes to the airport (being a country run you could travel at 110 kph on the freeway). I always told folk that we liked to make sure we didn’t get held up in peak hour traffic and pointed out that we had to allow time to drop off the car and catch the courtesy bus.

the truth is, I always factored in at least an hour where we could sit around and drink coffee and watch the world go by. It always gives me a buzz, observing people, imagining where they are off too and hearing the excitement in the children’s voices. Then there is the announcements overhead calling passengers for flights to exotic places and seeing the planes come and go.  If I’m really blessed, someone in a chatty mood will respond to a casual remark I make, and tell me all about themselves and their travels. (Which is what I’m hoping for) I’m not a shopper, in fact I hate browsing around shops, it seems such a waste of time, but I always make a point of wandering the shops at the Airport. So you think I’m mad? Lost the plot? Well! What gives you a buzz?

 

 

About Veronica Nowell Author

Veronica Nowell has published four books since 2008. 'a farthing cone', 'a fourpenny wafer' and 'six chocolate coated ice creams'. These have now been produced as a trilogy under the name 'ice creams'. the fourth book is titled 'rainbow icecream'.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What gives you a buzz?

  1. Pingback: What gives you a buzz? | Veronica Nowell - Author

Leave a Reply

